About Us

Welcome to Hayley's Comets

My name is Hayley.

I live at home with my partner James, who is also my registered assistant; and our two wonderful children, a son aged 13 and daughter aged 7. They have created the best experiences for me.

We live in a three bedroom semi-detached house which has a large back garden, with a wide variety of resources. My home offers a welcoming, warm and friendly environment giving a home-from-home feel. Families are encouraged to become a part of our family. I have an open plan front room/dining room that leads straight into our conservatory which is dedicated to childminding and set out to enable the children to move freely and explore all the activities and resources available.

I believe children learn best through first hand experiences and are encouraged with a stimulating environment and opportunities provided, ensuring all ages, abilities and stages of development are met. Regular planned visits will be arranged and local attractions attended. Activities that we offer include: toddler groups, sensory playground, allotments, Sure Start events, Green Banks – sensory room, soft play areas, local library groups, parks, nature walks, trips to the zoo, visits to castles, Betteshanger Country Park, beach trips, music time, story time, painting, cutting and sticking, dressing up, Play-Doh, craft work etc…. and above all while we are playing and having lots of fun and we are learning and developing new skills at the same time.

IMG-20170822-WA0009
99481

Qualified Status

Over 15 years of childcare experience.

I have over 15 years of experience of working in an educational setting, including children with special needs, challenging behaviours and additional needs. I have experience of teaching a variety of accreditations. I have qualifications in British Sign Language level 2 and am fluent and confidence in the use of it.

My professional roles within my career have included being a Tutor, Learning Support Assistant, a Deployment coordinator (100 members of staff) and a Residential Support Worker.

I am creative and resourceful and I have a wealth of specialist skills that enable me to challenge and extend children’s learning and development and wellbeing.

Since leaving school I have attended College and University gaining a Degree in Early Childhood Studies with Sport Science and a Diploma in Teaching in the Life Long Sector. I have worked at a Special needs school for over 14 years before becoming a Childminder.

I have always seen the importance of training and have attended a wide variety of different training courses which have kept me up to date with my knowledge and understanding and allowed me to develop my skills further. I have worked alongside other professionals to develop my knowledge and understanding in different areas within the educational setting.